Nintendo Unveils the Switch | « My First Virtual reality Groping » | Let’s censor art! – MvB #138

Also: Diablo 4 and new metroid teased?, games VA strikes, twitter worth less than it’s chinese clone & more!
————————————–

Links of stories:

Diablo 4 teased?: http://nichegamer.com/2016/10/17/rumor-diablo-4-announcement-coming-blizzcon-2016/

Rumor: New Metroid Game in Development for Nintendo Switch: http://nichegamer.com/2016/10/21/rumor-new-metroid-game-in-development-for-nintendo-switch/

Valve to Respond to Washington Gambling Commission After Given Deadline: https://techraptor.net/content/valve-respond-washington-gambling-commission-given-deadline

United Front Games Has Closed Its Doors: https://techraptor.net/content/united-front-games-has-closed

Video Game Voice Actors to Strike On October 21 Unless Demands are Met: http://nichegamer.com/2016/10/17/video-game-voice-actors-to-strike-on-october-21-unless-demands-are-met/

Pokémon Sun and Moon Demo Datamined; Full Pokedex Leaked: https://techraptor.net/content/pokemon-sun-moon-demo-pokedex-leaked

Charity Launches Kickstarter for Undertale Book: https://techraptor.net/content/gamers-good-kickstarter-undertale

LEONARDO DICAPRIO IS REPORTEDLY MAKING A CAPTAIN PLANET MOVIE BECAUSE OF COURSE HE IS: http://archive.is/TSQia

Red Dead Redemption 2 Officially Announced, But Where Are the Women Outlaws?: http://archive.is/Fawyc

Take “SJW” Politics Out of Gaming: http://archive.is/BESgj

Twitter is now worth less than its Chinese clone: http://archive.is/CIGRR

ANTI-#GAMERGATE AUTHOR, SUNIL PATEL, DROPPED BY PUBLISHERS FOLLOWING ABUSE ALLEGATIONS: http://www.oneangrygamer.net/2016/10/anti-gamergate-author-sunil-patel-dropped-by-publishers-following-abuse-allegations/14400/

My first virtual reality groping: http://archive.is/Zx429

Saturday Night Social: Hosted by United Nations Staffers Slut-Shaming Wonder Woman: http://jezebel.com/saturday-night-social-hosted-by-united-nations-staffer-1788111397?utm_campaign=socialfow_jezebel_twitter&utm_source=jezebel_twitter&utm_medium=socialflow

————————————–
The MvB Podcast is hosted by Mat and Beard.

Listen on iTunes: https://itunes.apple.com/ca/podcast/mvb-podcast/id1157249474

Official Twitters: https://twitter.com/MatMvB

Mat’s Twitch: http://www.twitch.tv/matplayingvidya

Steam Group: http://steamcommunity.com/groups/MvBpodcast

Mat’s let’s Play Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/MatPlayingVidya

Your Child’s brain on videogames | Why isnt Iron Fist a stereotype? | Anime = Sexist! – MvB #137

Also: No Man’s Sky studios abandonned?, Overwatch Halloween event, New laws against « trolling » & so much MORE!


2016’s Team Fortress 2 Halloween Event Is… The Previous Ones: https://techraptor.net/content/team-fortress-2-old-halloween-event

Overwatch Halloween Event is Here!: https://techraptor.net/content/overwatch-halloween-event-is-here

also MEMES: https://twitter.com/PlayOverwatch/status/787094871542632448

Get Beyond Good and Evil for free: https://club.ubisoft.com/en-us/ubi30

Pokémon Sun and Moon News 10/14: https://techraptor.net/content/pokemon-sun-moon-news-10-14

No Man’s Sky Devs Seemingly Abandon Office After Game Flops: http://www.gadgethelpline.com/no-mans-sky-devs-seemingly-abandon-office-after-game-flops/

Actors And Creators Discuss Marvel’s Contentious ‘Iron Fist’ Casting: http://archive.is/JZy9B

‘Deadpool’ Comic Creator Battles Social Justice Warriors Over ‘Iron Fist’ Outrage: http://archive.is/HeKKv

This is Your Child’s Brain on Video Games: http://archive.is/qZn7n

A First Look At ‘Faith’ #5 Guest Starring Hillary Clinton: http://comicsalliance.com/faith-5-hillary-clinton-preview/

Internet trolls targeted with new legal guidelines: http://www.bbc.com/news/uk-37601431

MOVIEBOB CHIPMAN SAYS HE WAS COMPLICIT IN SILENCING DEVIN FARACI’S SEXUAL ABUSE: http://www.oneangrygamer.net/2016/10/moviebob-chipman-says-he-was-complicit-in-covering-up-devin-faracis-sexual-abuse/14050/

Live Action Mulan Spec Script Reportedly Stars White Savior, What the Hell?: http://archive.is/F8cbV

Anime Feminist Wants To Get Real About Fan Service: http://archive.is/aoqxs

Girls Fight With Their Butts And Boobs In This Wretched New Anime: http://archive.is/aOALS

MMO Players Feel Conflicted About Online Sugar Daddies: http://archive.is/unLF8
————————————–
The MvB Podcast is hosted by Mat and Beard.

Listen on iTunes: https://itunes.apple.com/ca/podcast/mvb-podcast/id1157249474

Official Twitters: https://twitter.com/MatMvB

Mat’s Twitch: http://www.twitch.tv/matplayingvidya

Steam Group: http://steamcommunity.com/groups/MvBpodcast

Mat’s let’s Play Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/MatPlayingVidya

Overwatch: Sombra Revealed | Adult Swim: Not enough female writers? & More! – MvB #136

Also: Checking out: Yomawari, Michael Myers in Dead By Daylight, No Man’s Sky recreated in 3 weeks, Senran Kagura: Peach Beach Splash, Oculus $10M diversity pledge & More!

Dungeon: Social rolls (bluff, intimidate, diplomacy) & Look at new campaign.


New Yomawari: Night Alone Trailer Introduces Dark and Creepy Environments: http://nichegamer.com/2016/10/03/new-yomawari-night-alone-trailer-introduces-dark-and-creepy-environments/

Dead By Daylight Adding Halloween’s Michael Myers: https://www.rockpapershotgun.com/2016/10/06/dead-by-daylight-halloween-update-michael-myers/

Sombra, More Overwatch Halloween Info Leaked: https://techraptor.net/content/rumor-sombra-more-overwatch-halloween-info-leaked

Pokemon GO Still Making Around Two Million Per Day: https://techraptor.net/content/pokemon-go-making-two-million

Neil DeGrasse Tyson is making a videogame: http://www.pcgamer.com/neil-degrasse-tyson-is-making-a-videogame/?utm_content=buffer98b57&utm_medium=social&utm_source=twitter&utm_campaign=buffer-pcgamertw

Ubisoft is Actually Working on a New Beyond Good & Evil Game: http://nichegamer.com/2016/10/04/ubisoft-is-actually-working-on-a-new-beyond-good-evil-game/

No Man’s Sky recreated in three weeks: https://80.lv/articles/no-mans-sky-recreated-in-three-weeks/

First Screenshots for Senran Kagura: Peach Beach Splash: http://nichegamer.com/2016/10/05/first-screenshots-senran-kagura-peach-beach-splash/

Adult Swim’s excuse for not hiring women is a perfect example of TV’s problem: http://www.polygon.com/2016/10/4/13156398/adult-swim-female-writers

Oculus announces $10M diversity pledge: http://archive.is/TULkL

Starter Pokémon’s ‘Feminine’ Evolution Is Bothering Some Fans: http://kotaku.com/starter-pokemons-feminine-evolution-is-bothering-some-f-1787416839

Crash Override using Femfreq to get tax deductible donations?: http://archive.is/Sy5bv

————————————–
The MvB Podcast is hosted by Mat and Beard.

Listen on iTunes: https://itunes.apple.com/ca/podcast/mvb-podcast/id1157249474

Official Twitters: https://twitter.com/MatMvB

Mat’s Twitch: http://www.twitch.tv/matplayingvidya

Steam Group: http://steamcommunity.com/groups/MvBpodcast

Mat’s let’s Play Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/MatPlayingVidya

No Mans’s Sky Under Investigation | Wonder woman is bisexual | Underdark Campaign End – MvB #135

Also: Mario’s actual age, Woman gets PHD in GG, Portal movie, Modding may turn your kids into hackers, Starfinder

Reviews: Luke Cage early impression, Mod Psycho 100 complete 1st season.
————————————–
Links of stories:

Shigeru Miyamoto: Mario is Only 24 Years Old: http://nichegamer.com/2016/10/01/shigeru-miyamoto-mario-is-only-24-years-old/

Stardew Valley 1.1 Update Brings Divorce, New Marriage Candidates on October 3: http://nichegamer.com/2016/09/30/stardew-valley-1-1-update-brings-divorce-new-marriage-candidates-on-october-3/

Blizzard dropping Battle.net: http://nichegamer.com/2016/09/26/blizzard-drops-battle-net-name-favor-blizzard-tech-rebranding/

Gothic Action RPG Grim Dawn’s First Expansion Teased: http://nichegamer.com/2016/09/26/gothic-action-rpg-grim-dawns-first-expansion-teased/

No Man’s Sky is under investigation by the UK’s Advertising Standards Authority: http://www.gamesradar.com/no-mans-sky-is-under-investigation-by-the-uks-advertising-standards-authority/?utm_source=twitter&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=grtw

Portal movie announcement coming ‘fairly soon’, says J.J. Abrams: http://www.pcgamer.com/jj-abrams-to-meet-with-valve-next-week-to-discuss-portal-and-half-life-movies/?utm_content=buffer61147&utm_medium=social&utm_source=twitter&utm_campaign=buffer-pcgamertw

Knott’s closes Halloween attraction ‘Fear VR’ after complaints from mental health advocates: http://www.ocregister.com/articles/mental-730351-attraction-halloween.html

Meet The Woman Getting a PhD in Gamergate and the Death Eaters Trying To Stop Her: http://www.themarysue.com/phd-in-gamergate/

‘Wonder Woman’ Comic Writer Confirms Hero Is Bisexual: http://www.hollywoodreporter.com/heat-vision/wonder-woman-is-bisexual-writer-933809

UK’s Top Police Warn That Modding Games May Turn Kids into Hackers: http://motherboard.vice.com/read/uks-top-police-warn-that-modding-games-may-turn-kids-into-hackers

Criticizing The Indie Game ‘Virginia’ Makes You A Racist Misogynist: http://heatst.com/tech/criticizing-the-indie-game-virginia-makes-you-a-racist-misogynist/?mod=sm_tw_post

Female gamers: They tell me they are going to kill me: http://www.bbc.co.uk/newsbeat/article/37492437/female-gamers-they-tell-me-they-are-going-to-kill-me

Pokemon Capital of the Netherlands Taking Niantic to Court: https://techraptor.net/content/pokemon-capital-of-the-netherlands-taking-niantic-to-court

Starfinder: http://paizo.com/paizo/blog/v5748dyo5lj4s
————————————–
The MvB Podcast is hosted by Mat and Beard.

Listen on iTunes: https://itunes.apple.com/ca/podcast/mvb-podcast/id1157249474

Official Twitters: https://twitter.com/MatMvB

Mat’s Twitch: http://www.twitch.tv/matplayingvidya

Steam Group: http://steamcommunity.com/groups/MvBpodcast

Mat’s let’s Play Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/MatPlayingVidya