Oculus Witch Hunt | Youtube’s Bounty Hunters & More! – MvB #134

Also: Yooka Laylee details, Assassin’s Creed on hiatus & so much more!

Review: Battlerite

 


————————————–
Links of stories:

Harambe Vs. Capcom: http://www.pcgamer.com/harambe-vs-capcom-is-a-free-fighter-featuring-the-internets-favourite-gorilla/?utm_content=bufferf580f

Pokemon Sun and Moon Version Exclusive Pokemon Confirmed: http://nichegamer.com/2016/09/20/pokemon-sun-and-moon-version-exclusive-pokemon-confirmed/

Yooka-Laylee lookin good: https://www.rockpapershotgun.com/2016/09/23/yooka-laylee/

Wayside Creations Alleged to Pad Kickstarter, Run Out Creators: https://techraptor.net/content/wayside-creations-alleged-pad-kickstarter-run-out-creators

Hi-Rez Responds To Claims Of Paladins Copying Overwatch: https://techraptor.net/content/hi-rez-studios-paladins-overwatch

Assassin’s Creed Hiatus: https://techraptor.net/content/yves-guillemot-talks-about-assassins-creed-hiatus

Oxygen not included: https://www.rockpapershotgun.com/2016/09/23/watch-an-hour-of-dont-starve-devs-oxygen-not-included/

Wot I Think: Duelyst: https://www.rockpapershotgun.com/2016/09/21/duelyst-review/?utm_content=buffer883d3&utm_medium=social&utm_source=twitter.com&utm_campaign=buffer

Sorcerer King Rivals: http://gameranx.com/updates/id/75117/article/stardock-launches-its-latest-4x-strategy-game-sorcerer-king-rivals-today/

YouTube Heroes Program Rewards Users Who Flag Videos: https://techraptor.net/content/youtube-heroes-program-flag-videos

YouTube Changes YouTube Heroes Video Stealthily: https://techraptor.net/content/youtube-changes-youtube-heroes-video-stealthily

Palmer Luckey, Millionaire Founder of Oculus Rift, Loves Donald Trump and Dates a Gamergater: http://archive.is/q7z3c

9 Theories as to Why ‘Jumanji’ Has Actress Karen Gillan So Scantily-Clad: http://www.hollywoodreporter.com/heat-vision/jumanji-2-actress-karen-gillan-wardrobe-theories-931126

Feminists And #Gamergate Actually Have Common Ground And They Should Use It: http://archive.is/xY6Pv
————————————–
The MvB Podcast is hosted by Mat and Beard.

Listen on iTunes: https://itunes.apple.com/ca/podcast/mvb-podcast/id1157249474

Official Twitters: https://twitter.com/MatMvB

Mat’s Twitch: http://www.twitch.tv/matplayingvidya

Steam Group: http://steamcommunity.com/groups/MvBpodcast

Mat’s let’s Play Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/MatPlayingVidya

Chris Metzen retires | Videogames make you racist – MvB #133

Also: Cancelled Warcraft Adventure game leaked, Betrayal at House on the Hill expansion released soon, MTG and SJWs & More!


————————————–
Links of stories:
Blizzard Entertainment’s Chris Metzen Retires: http://gameranx.com/updates/id/73729/article/blizzard-entertainments-chris-metzen-retires/

Cancelled Warcraft Adventure Game Is Leaked 18 Years Later: http://nichegamer.com/2016/09/12/cancelled-warcraft-adventure-game-leaked-18-years-later/

More Updates to The Steam Customer Review System: http://store.steampowered.com/news/24155/

Duke Nukem Dust-Up: Gearbox vs Gobeille: http://www.neogaf.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1212855

Zelda Fan Sends Nintendo Heartbreaking Letter, Receives Care Package: http://www.gameinformer.com/b/news/archive/2016/09/11/zelda-fan-sends-nintendo-heartbreaking-letter-receives-care-package.aspx

Widow’s Walk: http://avalonhill.wizards.com/games/betrayal-at-house-on-the-hill/widows-walk

You can already buy a $10 wire for Apple’s wireless AirPods: http://archive.is/GJbD2

Wikipedia to bury CON chat leaks: http://www.oneangrygamer.net/2016/09/wikipedia-admins-filibuster-crash-override-network-page-to-bury-chat-leaks/11772/

Video Games Promote Racist Thoughts & Behavior, Study Of White Gamers Suggests: http://archive.is/1tQOK

Is Magic the Gathering Getting Taken Over by SJWs?: http://heatst.com/tech/is-magic-the-gathering-getting-taken-over-by-social-justice-warriors/

The Social Justice Witcher: http://www.zam.com/article/1042/the-social-justice-witcher

Frank West is a millennial, and that’s more dangerous than any zombie apocalypse: http://archive.is/cfXoL

Donald Trump’s campaign really is Gamergate being played out on a national scale: http://archive.is/DoDLF

Adblock Plus now sells ads: http://archive.is/3m2s2

#GAMERGATE NEVER HARASSED ANITA SARKEESIAN, ACCORDING TO CRASH OVERRIDE NETWORK: http://www.oneangrygamer.net/2016/09/gamergate-never-harassed-anita-sarkeesian-according-to-crash-override-network/11811/

Game Developer Sues 100 Anonymous Steam Users For $18 Million [UPDATE]: http://kotaku.com/game-developer-sues-100-anonymous-steam-users-for-18-m-1786721306

————————————–
The MvB Podcast is hosted by Mat and Beard.
Official Twitters: https://twitter.com/MatMvB

Mat’s Twitch: http://www.twitch.tv/matplayingvidya

Steam Group: http://steamcommunity.com/groups/MvBpodcast

Mat’s let’s Play Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/MatPlayingVidya

Gamergate Leader Captured | No Lego MMO because Dongs | Mario goes on iPhone – MvB #132

Also: Bloodstained delayed, secret WoW boss found, Ark devs call playerbase cheap & So much more!
————————————–
Links of stories:

Pokemon news: http://nichegamer.com/2016/09/06/aether-foundation-poke-finder-ultra-beasts-debut-latest-pokemon-sun-moon-video/

PS4 Mod Update: https://bethesda.net/#en/events/game/ps4-mod-update/2016/09/09/199

Ark: Survival Evolved Dev Apologises For Calling Players Cheap: http://techraptor.net/content/ark-survival-evolved-dev-apologises-for-calling-players-cheap

Interplay Selling Earthworm Jim, Clay Fighter And Other IPs: http://attackofthefanboy.com/news/interplay-selling-earthworm-jim-clay-fighter-ips/

Bloodstained: Ritual of the Night’s Release Delayed until 2018: http://gameranx.com/updates/id/73406/article/bloodstained-release-delayed-until-2018/

GOG Is Now Offering Refunds For Armello: http://techraptor.net/content/gog-is-now-offering-refunds-for-armello

World of Warcraft Players Discovered a Hidden World Boss: http://techraptor.net/content/warcraft-players-discovered-hidden-boss

Gamergate leader arrested on 2 felony counts of assaulting a police officer: http://archive.is/U6oo0

Fake story time with Reddit: http://archive.is/8w92r

FTC Disclosure Rules – We Should Credit GamerGate: http://heatst.com/tech/ftc-disclosure-rules-we-should-credit-gamergate/

DESTRUCTOID OWNER: ‘I THINK OVERALL #GAMERGATE IS POSITIVE’: http://www.oneangrygamer.net/2016/09/destructoid-owner-i-think-overall-gamergate-is-positive/11218/

CON chat logs wont be added to wiki because unreliable source: http://archive.is/R43xP

No More Bare Midriff for Jasmine: http://heatst.com/culture-wars/no-more-bare-midriff-for-jasmine-aladdin-princess-made-to-cover-up-at-disney-world/

Why do men love playing these sexist virtual girlfriend video games?: http://archive.is/vxTBF
————————————–
The MvB Podcast is hosted by Mat and Beard.
Official Twitters: https://twitter.com/MatMvB

Mat’s Twitch: http://www.twitch.tv/matplayingvidya

Steam Group: http://steamcommunity.com/groups/MvBpodcast

Mat’s let’s Play Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/MatPlayingVidya

Nintendo can’t into metroid | Wheaton to ruin another TV show | YT & Ad friendly vids – MvB #131

————————————–
Links of stories:

CD Projekt are now billionaires: http://mygaming.co.za/news/business/102341-cd-projekt-red-are-now-billionaires.html

Nintendo Direct September 2016 – Pokémon Sun and Moon: http://techraptor.net/content/nintendo-direct-pokemon-sun-moon

Nintendo DMCAs AM2R Developer Personally: http://techraptor.net/content/nintendo-dmca-am2r-developer-personally

Metroid Prime: Federation Force Is Not Selling Well In Japan: http://techraptor.net/content/metroid-prime-federation-force-is-not-selling-well-in-japan

BT Files Patent Infringement Lawsuit Against Valve: https://www.rockpapershotgun.com/2016/08/31/bt-valve-patent-infringement-lawsuit/

How the Alt-right invaded geek culture: http://archive.is/YgSZX

Brianna to charge for update: https://archive.is/2dEQD

‘Dead or Alive’ VR is basically sexual assault, the game: http://archive.is/xuzAT

Liberals are making bank on a site called Patreon. The right calls it « hipster welfare. »: http://archive.is/DZSSb

YouTube Demonitizes Videos Not Deemed “Advertiser-Friendly”: http://techraptor.net/content/youtube-demonitizes-videos-not-deemed-advertiser-friendly

Quick update on NMS Refund: http://www.thejimquisition.com/on-no-mans-sky-and-refunds/

No Man’s Sky’s story is being written by its haters: http://archive.is/lra2k
————————————–
The MvB Podcast is hosted by Mat and Beard.
Official Twitters: https://twitter.com/MatMvB

Mat’s Twitch: http://www.twitch.tv/matplayingvidya

Steam Group: http://steamcommunity.com/groups/MvBpodcast

Mat’s let’s Play Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/MatPlayingVidya

Pokemon GO: Analyze your Dongers | CON Leaks: Gamergate was Right – MvB #130

Also: Resident Evil 7 details, WoldCON controversies, feminist lovecraft & More!
————————————–
Links of stories:

Pokémon Go loses its luster, sheds more than 10 million users: http://arstechnica.com/gaming/2016/08/pokemon-go-sheds-more-than-10m-users/

Pokemon GO: Graph Source: http://www.gamasutra.com/view/news/279767/Pokemon_Go_is_losing_millions_of_users_still_has_millions_more.php

Pokemon Go Appraisal: http://techraptor.net/content/pokemon-go-update-adds-team-leader-appraisal

Former Sony Employee thinks some of the people who have demanded No Man’s Sky refunds are ‘thieves’: http://archive.is/UNv9X

Resident Evil 7 Details: http://techraptor.net/content/details-resident-evil-7-revealed

WorldCon goes full CHORF, bans panelist for wrongthink: http://badnovelist.com/worldcon-goes-full-chorf-bans-panelist-for-wrongthink/

SPINNING LOVECRAFT INTO A FEMINIST DREAM QUEST: http://archive.is/GDUdO

Chat Logs Expose Crash Override Network as Online Bullies: http://heatst.com/tech/chat-logs-expose-crash-override-network-as-online-bullies/

Peter Coffin implies it’s real: http://archive.is/fCklv
Randi says it’s real: http://archive.is/NDZ6W

Bonegolem on CON Skype Leak: https://bonegolem.wordpress.com/2016/08/27/contextualizing-the-crash-override-network-logs/

CONleaks: http://pastebin.com/Ds8ffjbC, http://pastebin.com/4m7Eifgk, http://pastebin.com/i4CqJ18T
————————————–
The MvB Podcast is hosted by Mat and Beard.
Official Twitters: https://twitter.com/MatMvB

Mat’s Twitch: http://www.twitch.tv/matplayingvidya

Steam Group: http://steamcommunity.com/groups/MvBpodcast

Mat’s let’s Play Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/MatPlayingVidya