Metal Gear Survive | Anti-Troll Secret Police | D&D: Keeping things Fresh & MORE! – MvB #129

 

Also: Gamescom news: Resident evil 7 etc, Nintendo cancels more fanmade games (Pokemon Uranium), end of Invincible, Fall of Gawker & So much more!

Review: Death Road to Canada
————————————–
Links of stories:

Frozenbyte Reveals Magical Co-op Game, Nine Parchments: http://nichegamer.com/2016/08/15/frozenbyte-reveals-magical-co-op-game-nine-parchments/

9-Year Fan Project, Pokemon Uranium, Releases and Gets Pulled: http://nichegamer.com/2016/08/14/9-year-fan-project-pokemon-uranium-releases-gets-shut-nintendo/

Enderal, The Huge Skyrim Mod, Is Out Now: https://www.rockpapershotgun.com/2016/08/15/enderal-the-skyrim-mod-is-out-now/

Niche Gamer on Metal Gear Survive: http://nichegamer.com/2016/08/17/post-hideo-kojima-metal-gear-announced-metal-gear-survive/

Robert Kirkman on the End of INVINCIBLE: http://www.skybound.com/robert-kirkman-on-the-end-of-invincible/

Sausage Party’s Animators Were Allegedly Treated Like Shit: http://www.dorkly.com/post/80148/sausage-partys-animators-were-treated-like-shit

How Trolls Are Ruining the Internet: http://archive.is/steFZ

Metropolitan Police to target online hate crime and abuse: http://www.bbc.com/news/uk-37076995

Univision is buying Gawker Media for $135 million: http://www.recode.net/2016/8/16/12504008/univision-is-buying-gawker-media-for-135-million

Gamergate DID affect Gawker’s downfall: https://archive.is/zWLHt

Why Isn’t it Called No Woman’s Sky?: http://archive.is/87jjS

Is casual Overwatch better in silence?: http://www.zam.com/article/921/is-casual-overwatch-better-in-silence

————————————–
The MvB Podcast is hosted by Mat and Beard.
Official Twitters: https://twitter.com/MatMvB

Mat’s Twitch: http://www.twitch.tv/matplayingvidya

Steam Group: http://steamcommunity.com/groups/MvBpodcast

Mat’s let’s Play Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/MatPlayingVidya

No Man’s Sky Devs lied? | Nintendo DMCA Takedowns | antiGG doxxers caught red handed – MvB #128

Also: New Pokemon, Dota 2 Internationnal ends & More!
————————————–
Links of stories:

Nintendo Begins Smacking Down The AM2R ‘Metroid 2’ Remake With DMCA Claims: http://techraptor.net/content/nintendo-hits-metroid-2-fan-remake-dmca

Nintendo Power Archive Taken Down: http://techraptor.net/content/nintendo-power-archive-taken-down

We Happy Few Update: http://steamcommunity.com/app/320240/discussions/0/360671583798197583/

Two No Man’s Sky Players Meet Up, But Can’t See Each Other: http://archive.is/6FCUU

No Man’s Sky Limited Edition Boxes Have Sticker Covering “Online Play” Icon: http://archive.is/yopmM

No Man’s Sky’s biggest thematic problem, explained in four tweets: http://archive.is/GqmvJ

Tokyo’s Latest Governor Wants To Convert The City Into ‘Anime Land’ http://www.forbes.com/sites/olliebarder/2016/08/02/tokyos-latest-governor-wants-to-

convert-the-city-into-anime-land/#2d4dcde11e39

‘Ghostbusters’ Heading for $70M-Plus Loss, Sequel Unlikely: http://archive.is/f32T9

Woman tells police she was RAPED by a Pokemon Go character after she felt an ‘assault’… and the virtual reality game detected the creature in her

bedroom: http://archive.is/Vb90n

Volunteer For Zoe Quinn’s Twitter-Partnered ‘Anti-Harassment’ Organization Accused Of Sexual Harassment: http://archive.is/bfODS

Amazon ‘Anti-Abuse’ Employee Exposed As Pro-Doxing In GamerGate Sting: http://archive.is/YCnbR
————————————–
The MvB Podcast is hosted by Mat and Beard.
Official Twitters: https://twitter.com/MatMvB

Mat’s Twitch: http://www.twitch.tv/matplayingvidya

Steam Group: http://steamcommunity.com/groups/MvBpodcast

Mat’s let’s Play Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/MatPlayingVidya